Special Troop Awards

Clinton B. Kenney Scout of the Year Award

The award is represented by a framed certificate given to the Scout that, in the opinion of the active adult leadership, best exemplifies the Scout Oath and Law while exhibiting Scout Spirit, service, and leadership. The award is named in honor of the longest tenured Scoutmaster of Troop 6 and was instituted in 2006.

The Scout of the Year is chosen by secret ballot, with each Scouter selecting a first, second and third choice. Five points are given for a 1st, three for a 2nd, and one for a 3rd. The Scout with the highest total points wins the award. In case of a tie, the Scout with the most 1st choice selections shall win.

Minimum requirements:

1. Attend 75% of all Troop meetings in the current calendar year.
2. Attend 50% of all activities (overnight and day) in the current calendar year.

Year AwardedRecipient
2006 Robert J. Hayes
2007 Lars K. Spalin, Jr.
2008 Austin D. Apotheker
2009 Lars K. Spalin, Jr.
2010 Austin D. Apotheker
2011 Austin D. Apotheker
2012 Boris Baklitskiy

Troop 6 Special Awards

Clinton Kenney Scout of the Year | John Coleman, Jr Camping Spirit Award
Charles V. Deschamps Advancement Achievement Award | Troop 6 Camper Awards

Interested in joining our Troop??? E-mail us at troop6nr@verizon.net

Last Updated: December 20, 2012