Special Troop Awards

John J. Coleman, Jr. Camping Spirit Award



The award is represented by a framed certificate given to the Scout that has the greatest number of camping nights with Troop 6 during the current calendar year. In the event of a tie, the Scout with the greater number of day activities shall be the recipient. If still tied, the Scout with the most other Scout camping days such as OA and specialty camps will be the award recipient. Normal summer camp provisional camping or non-Scouting camping is not counted. This award is named as a memorial in honor of a former Scoutmaster of Troop 6 and was instituted in 2006.

Year AwardedRecipient
2006 Robert J. Hayes
2007 Dominick M. Tozzo
2008 Austin D. Apotheker
2009 Austin D. Apotheker
2010 Lars K Spalin, Jr.
2011 Boris Baklitskiy
2012 Boris Baklitskiy

Troop 6 Special Awards

Clinton Kenney Scout of the Year | John Coleman, Jr Camping Spirit Award
Charles V. Deschamps Advancement Achievement Award | Troop 6 Camper Awards

Interested in joining our Troop??? E-mail us at troop6nr@verizon.net

Last Updated: December 20, 2012