Special Troop Awards

Charles V Deschamps Advancement Achievement Award


This award is named after the first Scoutmaster of Troop 6 and is presented to the Scout who earned the greatest combined total of merit badges and awards while advancing at least one rank during the current calendar year. In the event of a tie, the award will be given to the Scout who earned the highest rank. This award was instituted in 2007.


Year AwardedRecipient
2007 Austin D. Apotheker
2008 Austin R. Rivera
2009 Lars K. Spalin, Jr.
2010 Lars K. Spalin, Jr.
2011 Boris Baklitskiy
2012 Thad A. Faulkner

Troop 6 Special Awards

Clinton Kenney Scout of the Year | John Coleman, Jr Camping Spirit Award
Charles V. Deschamps Advancement Achievement Award | Troop 6 Camper Awards

Interested in joining our Troop??? E-mail us at troop6nr@verizon.net

Last Updated: December 20, 2012